Taylor Swift retains releasing new albums tonight

Taylor Swift has always announced a new album that includes tracks with Haim, Bon Iver and The National. It is December 10th at midnight east. (That's tonight.) "To be clear, we just couldn't stop writing songs," she wrote on Twitter, describing the record as a companion to folklore in July. A tweet indicates that Aaron Dessner and Jack Antonoff work prominently together as on this album. Check out the track list below.

Simultaneously with the album's arrival, Swift will release a video for "Willow" that looks something like this. She'll answer questions on the video's premiere page before it lands.

"In the past, I've always treated albums as one-time eras and planned the next one after an album was released," Swift tweeted. “Folklore was different. When I did it, I felt less that I was leaving than that I was going to return. "

“I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary / non-imaginary stories. I loved how you absorbed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic love stories that you lost and found in your life. So I just kept writing it. "

“And I loved creating these songs with Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, WB and Justin Vernon. This time we also welcomed some new (and long-time) friends to our musical kitchen table … "

Downloads from evermore come with a digital booklet of 16 photos that Swift tweeted. The physical deluxe version contains two titles that are not attached to digital editions.

Last month, Swift released a folklore film and live album, and previewed her re-recording of Fearless' track, Love Story.


01 willow
02 champagne problems
03 gold rush
04 It's the damn season
05 tolerate it
06 no body, no crime (ft. Haim)
07 happiness
08 Dorothea
09 Coney Island (ft. The National)
10 ivy
11 cowboy like me
12 long story short
13 Marjorie
14 closure
15 more and more (ft. Bon Iver)

Bonus tracks:

16 right where you left me
17 It's time to go

Comments are closed.